College of Nursing  > PhD Program


 

Executive Format

Starting with Fall 2017, the PhD Program has adopted an executive format as follows:

  • Coursework: Intensive on-campus experiences combined with web-based activities.

  • Meeting dates: Classes meet on campus for three days (Thursday- Saturday), two to three times per semester.


Note: Students enrolled in Scientific Inquiry Forum (NGR 7930) are expected to attend class on scheduled Fridays from 12:00 to 2:00 pm either in person or via the faculty-designated web application.

Program Semester Calendars:

 


In-class meetingMonday, January 7, 8:00 am - Saturday, January 12, 5:00 pm
Online activitiesJanuary 13 - February 27
In-class meetingThursday, February 28, 8:00 am - Saturday, March 2, 5:00 pm
Online activitiesMarch 3 - April 24
In-class meetingThursday, April 25, 8:00 am - Saturday, April 27, 5:00 pm




In-class meetingThursday, May 16, 8:00 am - Saturday, May 18, 5:00 pm
Online activitiesMay 19 - June 26
In-class meetingThursday, June 27, 9:00 am - Saturday, June 29, 5:00 pm
Online activitiesJune 30 - July 10
In-class meetingThursday, July 11, 9:00 am - Saturday, July 13, 5:00 pm



Fall Year I Courses (Disc. Perspectives, DMA I, Symptom Management)

In-class meetingMonday, August 26, 9:00 am - Friday, August 30, 5:00 pm
Online activitiesAugust 31 - September 25
In-class meetingThursday, September 26, 9:00 am - Saturday, September 28, 5:00 pm
Online activitiesSeptember 29 - October 23
In-class meetingThursday, October 24 , 8:00 am - Saturday, October 26, 5:00 pm
Online activitiesOctober 27- November 20
In-class meetingThursday, November 21, 8:00 am - Saturday, November 23, 5:00 pm
Online activitiesNovember 24 - December 4
In-class meetingThursday, December 5, 9:00 am -Saturday, December 7, 5:00 pm




Fall Year II Courses (Communicating Nursing, DMA 4)

In-class meeting

Thursday, August 29, 9:00 am - Saturday, August 31, 4:00 pm

Online activities

September 1 – September 25

In-class meeting

Thursday, September 26, 9:00 am - Saturday, September 28, 4:00 pm

Online activities

September 29 - October 23

In-class meeting

Thursday, October 24, 9:00 am - Saturday, October 26, 4:00 pm

Online activitiesOctober 27 - November 20
In-class meetingThursday, November 21, 9:00 am - Saturday, November 23, 4:00 pm